Central Forums Helpbot
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Print
Topic: autoadd members  (Read 5602 times)
« on: May 31, 2008, 11:36:20 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


I would like to see a plugin that, as soon as a member is added and the org msg says "Metateeko has just joined your organization."  I would like it to add Metateeko to the members list and notify list, same as when they leave, to be removed.

I think this is in Bebot or maybe its just on a friend of mines, he does his own plugins so im not sure
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2008, 05:42:21 AM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


ALSO: on the existing automember function, i wanted to make it to where it would only add member if org rank=president but dont know how to code it or put it in...please help me =)


I have tried to make the changes myself, but as having no clue how to do it, hit a wall. I posted the file after the changes. I keep gettting this error:

[Plugins] Starting Plugin Scan...
[Plugins] Compile Error: 'AoLib.Utils.WhoisResult_Stats' does not contain a defi
nition for 'Organization' (c:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\VhaBot 0
.7.6 CE\plugins\vh_AutoMember.cs:209)
[Plugins] Found 6 Plugins

I dont know how to change the aolib file to also look for the rank in their org

* vh_AutoMember.cs (9.87 KB - downloaded 134 times.)
« Last Edit: June 04, 2008, 07:50:29 PM by t33k01993 »
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2008, 03:51:12 PM »
Pro-Tip Inc.
Administrator
Neophyte

View Profile WWW
*****

Epeen: 4
Posts: 515


Do you want only Org Presidents to be automatically added, or keep allowing the normal additions with it also allowing presidents?
Chaotic Order *AP*.....
Durtycalm - 053|05|14 - Crat .| Doctor - 51|16|220 - Durtyheals....
Gaara - 110|11|28 - Meta .| Keeper - 58|20|220 - Tsuyoi....
Durtysnipe - 076|08|21 - Agent |. Fixer - 60|18|213 - Durtymeep......
Logged
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2008, 04:20:39 PM »
Pro-Tip Inc.
Administrator
Neophyte

View Profile WWW
*****

Epeen: 4
Posts: 515


Not tested at all since I'm at work, but if you want to try these you can.

AutoMember allows for Presidents (Not option yet cause I'm lazy)
MembersManager now listens to Org Msg channel for org joins/kicks/leaves with a debug message if it fails.

Please update me on errors and such so I can fix them.

* vh_AutoMember.cs (9.36 KB - downloaded 132 times.)
* vh_MembersManager.cs (19.72 KB - downloaded 117 times.)
Chaotic Order *AP*.....
Durtycalm - 053|05|14 - Crat .| Doctor - 51|16|220 - Durtyheals....
Gaara - 110|11|28 - Meta .| Keeper - 58|20|220 - Tsuyoi....
Durtysnipe - 076|08|21 - Agent |. Fixer - 60|18|213 - Durtymeep......
Logged
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2008, 05:26:31 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


yeah thats what i wanted but i do wat it added as an option in the future...thanks and while your at it, could you also tell me what i did wrong if anything when i tried to do it myself?
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 05:28:22 PM by t33k01993 »
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2008, 06:03:50 PM »
Pro-Tip Inc.
Administrator
Neophyte

View Profile WWW
*****

Epeen: 4
Posts: 515


Organization is a member of the main WhoisResult, not a member of it's Stats property.

Correct Usage: whois.Organization, whois.Organization.Name, whois.Organization.Rank

You used it as: whois.Stats.Organization, whois.Stats.Organization.Name, whois.Stats.Organization.Rank

EDIT: Try changing (Line 209)

Code:
if (this._orgrank.Count > 0 && !this._orgrank.Contains(whois.Stats.Organization)) return;

to

Code:
if (this._orgrank.Count > 0 && !this._orgrank.Contains(whois.Organization.Rank.ToLower())) return;
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 06:08:34 PM by Tsuyoi [rk1] »
Chaotic Order *AP*.....
Durtycalm - 053|05|14 - Crat .| Doctor - 51|16|220 - Durtyheals....
Gaara - 110|11|28 - Meta .| Keeper - 58|20|220 - Tsuyoi....
Durtysnipe - 076|08|21 - Agent |. Fixer - 60|18|213 - Durtymeep......
Logged
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2008, 08:37:50 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


i keep getting this error and it is preventing it from loading any plugins

[Plugins] Compile Error: The type or namespace name
'Regex' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly ref
erence?) (c:\Documents and Settings\Bot\My Documents\VhaBot 0.7.6 CE\plugins\vh_
MembersManager.cs:48)
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2008, 08:43:59 PM »
Pro-Tip Inc.
Administrator
Neophyte

View Profile WWW
*****

Epeen: 4
Posts: 515


Whoops, forgot to declare the RegularExpression usage :/

* vh_MembersManager.cs (19.78 KB - downloaded 129 times.)
Chaotic Order *AP*.....
Durtycalm - 053|05|14 - Crat .| Doctor - 51|16|220 - Durtyheals....
Gaara - 110|11|28 - Meta .| Keeper - 58|20|220 - Tsuyoi....
Durtysnipe - 076|08|21 - Agent |. Fixer - 60|18|213 - Durtymeep......
Logged
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2008, 08:44:41 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


thanks lol ill see if it works now


yeah it loaded up fine in about 5 seconds lol so were good thnks so much and how can i make the automember president and option since i dont want it on all my bots
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 08:46:31 PM by t33k01993 »
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2008, 08:50:38 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


for some reason, it says it is loading the plugins but when you try tio do !online nothing happens, i tried it in a tell, it tells me unknown command, so i do !plugins and i get that none are loaded, installed, or disabled

WTF
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2008, 08:55:05 PM »
Pro-Tip Inc.
Administrator
Neophyte

View Profile WWW
*****

Epeen: 4
Posts: 515


Downloaded and setup the bot here at work so I could test it and I was missing a variable declaration in that last upload still.  Here's a (hopefully) working version and an AutoMember with president option.

Sorry it's taking a bit :/

EDIT just a sec on the AutoMember :/

EDIT 2: Misspelled Organization :/  You'll need to redownload AutoMember

* vh_MembersManager.cs (19.92 KB - downloaded 126 times.)
* vh_AutoMember.cs (9.55 KB - downloaded 130 times.)
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 08:58:23 PM by Tsuyoi [rk1] »
Chaotic Order *AP*.....
Durtycalm - 053|05|14 - Crat .| Doctor - 51|16|220 - Durtyheals....
Gaara - 110|11|28 - Meta .| Keeper - 58|20|220 - Tsuyoi....
Durtysnipe - 076|08|21 - Agent |. Fixer - 60|18|213 - Durtymeep......
Logged
« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2008, 08:59:08 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


its ok lol i just have to keep restarting the bot and its still saying the same thing...no plugins, etc


it works!!!!! yay lol with the redownload of them it works
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 09:02:13 PM by t33k01993 »
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2008, 08:59:55 PM »
Pro-Tip Inc.
Administrator
Neophyte

View Profile WWW
*****

Epeen: 4
Posts: 515


Try closing the program and rerunning it from scratch.
Chaotic Order *AP*.....
Durtycalm - 053|05|14 - Crat .| Doctor - 51|16|220 - Durtyheals....
Gaara - 110|11|28 - Meta .| Keeper - 58|20|220 - Tsuyoi....
Durtysnipe - 076|08|21 - Agent |. Fixer - 60|18|213 - Durtymeep......
Logged
« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2008, 09:02:37 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


i was. i just didnt see your edit until after i posted saying it wasnt working lol
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2008, 09:03:40 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


Quote from: t33k01993
how can i make the automember president and option since i dont want it on all my bots
<--? how
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2008, 09:09:00 PM »
Pro-Tip Inc.
Administrator
Neophyte

View Profile WWW
*****

Epeen: 4
Posts: 515


Added a boolean option for it at the bottom of it's configuration in that last upload.
Chaotic Order *AP*.....
Durtycalm - 053|05|14 - Crat .| Doctor - 51|16|220 - Durtyheals....
Gaara - 110|11|28 - Meta .| Keeper - 58|20|220 - Tsuyoi....
Durtysnipe - 076|08|21 - Agent |. Fixer - 60|18|213 - Durtymeep......
Logged
« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2008, 09:20:18 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


allright thanks. In case you guys didnt see the notification yet...there is a bot for omni org leaders that will help with defense, twinking and the like. anything you need. we are requesting that your org be established and you will be evaluated prior to joining. for more info on it or to join send a tell to metateeko

RK2 ONLY
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #17 on: June 06, 2008, 07:02:15 AM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


i got another request(tell me if i want too much lol) i want to know if i can get a plugin that autoinvites you to the privchannel when you log on, like aofroobs does...all the ppl on the members list or notify list..OPTION: include notify list: Yes No include member list: Yes No

i want it too do it as soon as you log on plz

EDIT: I also want it to make sure it doesnt send 2 invites to the same person...IE if the person is on the notify and members list and they both are included...then only send them one invite

EDIT: i also would like the members manager plugin changed so it autoadds you to the members and notify list upon speaking.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2008, 09:37:54 AM by t33k01993 »
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
« Reply #18 on: June 06, 2008, 03:35:03 PM »
Pro-Tip Inc.
Administrator
Neophyte

View Profile WWW
*****

Epeen: 4
Posts: 515


I'll look into it, but I've got a lot of work to get done today so it won't be anytime soon.  Maybe this weekend.
Chaotic Order *AP*.....
Durtycalm - 053|05|14 - Crat .| Doctor - 51|16|220 - Durtyheals....
Gaara - 110|11|28 - Meta .| Keeper - 58|20|220 - Tsuyoi....
Durtysnipe - 076|08|21 - Agent |. Fixer - 60|18|213 - Durtymeep......
Logged
« Reply #19 on: June 06, 2008, 04:42:52 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 2
Posts: 91


alright no hurry. whenever you get to it
Docteeko-Doctor

RK2
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
Print
Jump to: