Central Forums Helpbot
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Topic: !raffle - without MySQL possible? - * DONE  (Read 3229 times)
« on: November 27, 2008, 11:33:59 AM »
Noob

View Profile


Epeen: 0
Posts: 4


is it possible to make a light !raffle function that work without a MySQL-Database?

only needed funktions

!raffle start <itemref>
!raffle num <#_of_winners>
!raffle join/leave
!raffle result <#_of_seconds>
« Last Edit: January 22, 2010, 07:20:13 PM by veremit »
Logged
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2010, 05:49:02 AM »
Noob

View Profile


Epeen: 0
Posts: 9


Raffle actually requires Raid::Core but never actually uses it for anything.

I simply removed the requirement from the plugin and the vanilla version works fine.  Wink

As a side note, I also ported the entire vanilla raid plugins to use SQLite as well which allows for simpler backups and no need to manage a mysql server someplace.  Makes the bot much more portable.
Logged
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2010, 03:51:11 PM »
Apprentice coder
VhaBot Developers
Novice

View Profile
***

Epeen: 4
Posts: 446


Arys: you should dust some of this down and let it see the light of day! Tongue
Logged
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2010, 03:15:06 AM »
Noob

View Profile


Epeen: 0
Posts: 9


Time is scarce these days.
Wife, kid, job, house, cars, etc, etc, etc...not much time to play AO let alone support a bot.   Undecided  I can barely keep up with my own org forums let alone these.
Logged
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2013, 04:41:23 AM »
VhaBot Developers
Full Member

View Profile
***

Epeen: 5
Posts: 204


Just to cross link why this feature request is marked as done: http://vhabot.unarmed-forces.co.uk/index.php/topic,6771.0.html
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: