Central Forums Helpbot
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Topic: !level - add max ai-lvl? *DONE*  (Read 2998 times)
« on: January 21, 2011, 09:25:29 PM »
Freshman

View Profile
*

Epeen: 0
Posts: 31


Would be nice if anyone could add max AI-lvl/LE perk-lvl as info to !level ?

As it is now it is producing all good info as team-lvls, pvp-lvls, xp, missions but could be even nicer with the extra info about max ai-level an possibly max le-perk level

Like the info in ao-universe "ai-levels and you" @ AI-levels and you Smiley

/Z
« Last Edit: May 19, 2013, 12:55:39 AM by Llie »
Logged
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2011, 09:27:23 PM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 0
Posts: 55


I dont know if this will help you.
I made a script of the data as best as I could allign it and all that.

For those who are new to scripts in game.... To use..

Step 1) Go to your anarchy folder where you see other folders inside it like Prefs and Screenshots and make sure another folder called Scripts   is there. If it is not do Right click select new folder and make a folder named Scripts (with capital S)
Step 2) Write down the directory info for your folder. It should be something like C:\Anarchy Online\Scripts or C:\Program Files\Anarchy Online\Scripts
Step 3) Open any Text editor program like Notepad, Word, or any letter text type program.
Step 4) Copy the "Script" bellow and paste it into the Notepad editor.
Step 5) Click the save as button, select the location it will save this file to and put in the address of your C:\Anarchy\Scripts folder
Step 6) Make sure the file extention save type will be .txt and name the file AI-Level-Details no spaces use - instead. (depending what text program you used it may or may not have .txt at the end of your file name.)
Step 7) Hit save button
Step Cool Testing... In game to "use" or run, how ever you want to call it.. a script is popped into game with a command of /Name  in this case its /AI-Levels-Details however all you need to do is type /ai and hit tab button and the name will pop up for you to select. Then hit Enter.
If all was correct it will display in game now.

Good luck, sorry I could not describe this better for those of you who dont do scripts.
Below is the "script" use the copy paste system to put it into your text program.
There is NO line breaks in it. It will "word wrap" but it is a looooong line of text basicly.


<a href="text://<center><font color=#3EDAF9><u>Alian Invation Level Details</u></center><font color=#08F708><p>AI Level   Title                Min Lvl     Alien XP      AXP Total<p>AI 1        Fledgling          5             1500          1500<p>AI 2        Amateur          15            9000          10500<p>AI 3        Beginner          25            22500        33000<p>AI 4        Starter            35           42000         75000<p>AI 5        Newcomer        45           67500         142500<p>AI 6        Student           55           99000         241500<p>AI 7        Common           65           136500       378000<p>AI 8        Intermediate     75           180000       558000<p>AI 9        Mediocre          85           229500       787500<p>AI 10      Fair                 95            285000      1072500<p>AI 11      Able                105          346500       1419000<p>AI 12      Accomplished    110          414000       1833000<p>AI 13      Adept              115          487500       2320500<p>AI 14      Qualified          120           567000      2887500<p>AI 15      Competent       125           697410      3584910<p>AI 16      Suited             130           857814      4442724<p>AI 17      Talented          135          1055112     5497836<p>AI 18      Trustworthy     140           1297787     6795623<p>AI 19      Supporter        145           1596278     8391901<p>AI 20      Backer            150           1931497     10323398<p>AI 21      Defender         155           2298481     12621879<p>AI 22      Challenger       160           2689223     15311102<p>AI 23      Patron            165           3092606     18403708<p>AI 24      Protector        170           3494645      21898353<p>AI 25      Medalist          175           3879056     25777409<p>AI 26      Champ            180           4228171     30005580<p>AI 27      Hero               185           4608707     34614287<p>AI 28      Guardian         190           5023490      39637777<p>AI 29      Vanquisher      195           5475604      45113381<p>AI 30      Vindicator       200           5968409      51081790<p><p><center><font color=#3EDAF9><u>Hog Script</u></center></a>">AI Level details</a>
« Last Edit: January 22, 2011, 09:31:45 PM by Fixhog »
Retired President: RKA United -Hog-
Logged
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2011, 09:45:38 PM »
Freshman

View Profile
*

Epeen: 0
Posts: 31


Thanks m8, better than having to go to a website indeed and good to use until it is implemented in !level. Only part is that all guildies that want it have to use the script on their own computers and not get it through the bot. Bot part is easier for newer members so still want that implemented if possible Smiley

/Z
Logged
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2011, 02:17:13 AM »
Rookie

View Profile
**

Epeen: 0
Posts: 55


Yep, and I have a request for such a plug in to be made for the bot.
One that can fire off scripts from a bot. seems simple enough put the scripts in a Script folder for bot and have it do the / command via a bot command like !script AI-Levels-Details 
Retired President: RKA United -Hog-
Logged
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2011, 10:58:03 AM »
Freshman

View Profile
*

Epeen: 0
Posts: 31


Ah, that would be nice. Smiley

/Z
Logged
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2011, 04:13:36 AM »
VhaBot Developers
Full Member

View Profile
***

Epeen: 5
Posts: 204


Yep, and I have a request for such a plug in to be made for the bot.
One that can fire off scripts from a bot. seems simple enough put the scripts in a Script folder for bot and have it do the / command via a bot command like !script AI-Levels-Details

I had that "bright idea" some time ago, so I wrote this:

Code:
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Text;
using System.Web;
using System.Xml;
using System.Xml.Schema;
using System.Xml.Serialization;
using System.IO;
using AoLib.Utils;

namespace VhaBot.Plugins
{
    public class EchoScript : PluginBase
    {
        private string AO_Dir = "C:\\Program Files\\Funcom\\Anarchy Online";

        public EchoScript()
        {
            this.Name = "Allows others to run scripts on your computer";
            this.InternalName = "llScript";
            this.Author = "Llie";
            this.DefaultState = PluginState.Installed;
            this.Version = 101;
            this.Commands = new Command[] {
                new Command("script", true, UserLevel.Guest),
                new Command("script list", true, UserLevel.Guest)
            };
        }

        public override void OnLoad(BotShell bot)
        {
            bot.Events.ConfigurationChangedEvent += new ConfigurationChangedHandler(ConfigurationChangedEvent);
            bot.Configuration.Register(ConfigType.String, this.InternalName, "AODir", "Anarchy Online Install Directory", this.AO_Dir);
            this.LoadConfiguration(bot);
        }

        public override void OnUnload(BotShell bot)
        {
            bot.Events.ConfigurationChangedEvent -= new ConfigurationChangedHandler(ConfigurationChangedEvent);
        }

        private void ConfigurationChangedEvent(BotShell bot, ConfigurationChangedArgs e)
        {
            if (e.Section != this.InternalName) return;
            this.LoadConfiguration(bot);
        }

        private void LoadConfiguration(BotShell bot)
        {
            this.AO_Dir = bot.Configuration.GetString(this.InternalName, "AODir", this.AO_Dir);
        }

        public override void OnCommand(BotShell bot, CommandArgs e)
        {
            string dirmark = "/";
            if ( AO_Dir.IndexOf( "\\" ) >= 0 )
                dirmark = "\\";

            switch (e.Command)
            {

            case "script":

                if (e.Args.Length < 1)
                {
                    bot.SendReply(e, "Correct Usage: script [list|scriptname]");
                    return;
                }

                StreamReader tr = new StreamReader( AO_Dir + dirmark + "Scripts" + dirmark + e.Args[0] );
                string line = string.Empty;
                int i;
                if ( e.Args.Length > 0 )
                while ( ( line = tr.ReadLine() ) != null )
                {
                    for ( i=0; i<9; i++ )
                    {
                        if ( i < e.Args.Length )
                            line = line.Replace( "%" + Convert.ToString(i), e.Args[i] );
                        else
                            line = line.Replace( "%" + Convert.ToString(i), "" );
                    }
                    bot.SendReply(e, line );
                }
                tr.Close();
                break;

            case "script list":
                RichTextWindow window = new RichTextWindow(bot);

                window.AppendTitle("Central Nano Database");
                window.AppendHighlight("Script Directory: ");
                window.AppendNormal( AO_Dir + dirmark + "Scripts" );
                window.AppendLineBreak();

                DirectoryInfo di = new DirectoryInfo( AO_Dir + dirmark + "Scripts" );
                FileInfo[] rgFiles = di.GetFiles("*");
                foreach(FileInfo fi in rgFiles)
                {
                    window.AppendCommand( fi.Name, "/tell " + bot.Character + " script " + fi.Name  );
                    window.AppendLineBreak();
                }
                bot.SendReply(e, HTML.CreateColorString(bot.ColorHeaderHex, "Results »» "), window );
                break;

            default:
                bot.SendReply(e, "Correct Usage: " + e.Command + " [list|script name]" );
                break;
            }
        }

        public override string OnHelp(BotShell bot, string command)
        {
            switch (command)
            {
            case "script":
                return "Dumps your scripts to chat.\n  To see a listing of all the scripts: /tell " + bot.Character + " script list\n" + " and to \"run\" a particular script: /tell " + bot.Character + " script [scriptname].  You can configure this plugin with your AO install directory to indicate this plugin should look for scripts.";
            }
            return null;
        }
    }

}

Turns out it's not such a good idea because the thing that makes scripts valuable is things that let you supply arguments like your current target, and the AO client parses lots of commands that the bot doesn't, and formatting gets whacked, etc...  You're welcome to drop it in your bot's plugins directory if you're so inclined.

Anyhow, vhabot's Level plug-in includes "axp" and "research".  Do these not do what you need?  Did you want a listing of all the levels or a plug-in that dumps text or xml files to chat?
Logged
« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2011, 04:01:44 PM »
Freshman

View Profile
*

Epeen: 0
Posts: 31


Anyhow, vhabot's Level plug-in includes "axp" and "research".  Do these not do what you need?  Did you want a listing of all the levels or a plug-in that dumps text or xml files to chat?

In my case I think !level includes loads of valuable information but I would like to add the "max ai-level" too that result for that specific level you look at.

Example: !level 178
Will result in:
L 178: Team 129-220 | PvP 141-220 | 35412500 XP | Missions 124, 133, 142, 151, 160, 178, 195, 213, 231, 250

What I would like is the result to be:
L 178: Team 129-220 | PvP 141-220 | 35412500 XP | Missions 124, 133, 142, 151, 160, 178, 195, 213, 231, 250 | Max AI-lvl 25 | Max LE Level 7

Hence the reference to ai-levels @ ao-universe.

/Z
Logged
« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2011, 04:07:24 PM »
VhaBot Developers
Full Member

View Profile
***

Epeen: 5
Posts: 204


That might not be too hard.  Sorry for my fr00biness, but how did you ascertain what your max LE research level was?
Logged
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2011, 07:06:28 PM »
Freshman

View Profile
*

Epeen: 0
Posts: 31


Levels for LE is as follows (from ingame LE Research Window)

LE 1 = level from 1->
LE 2 = level from 50->
LE 3 = level from 75->
LE 4 = level from 100->
LE 5 = level from 125->
LE 6 = level from 150->
LE 7 = level from 175->
LE 8 = level from 190->
LE 9 = level from 190->
LE 10 = level from 200->

/Z
Logged
« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2011, 08:58:21 PM »
Apprentice coder
VhaBot Developers
Novice

View Profile
***

Epeen: 4
Posts: 446


Just a FYI .. the !levels command downloads the data from the items.vhabot.net server. With some persuasion, it might be possible to update the XML on the server Tongue
Logged
« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2011, 09:45:03 PM »
Freshman

View Profile
*

Epeen: 0
Posts: 31


Sounds good. I've updated the xml-file and have posted the temporary solution in the unsupported plugin section.

/Z
Logged
« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2011, 01:04:14 AM »
VhaBot Developers
Full Member

View Profile
***

Epeen: 5
Posts: 204


Testing to see if the forums are working...

This is done BTW.  https://bitbucket.org/Llie/llie_vhabot_plugins/src/tip/Plugins.Default/vh_Levels.cs

This plugin depends on https://bitbucket.org/Llie/llie_vhabot_plugins/src/tip/Plugins.Default/Updater.cs
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: